Woven

Woven together from before time…
Our souls search for the other…
Cautiously testing the waters…
Never having waded in before…
The warmth and depth of the sea took us by surprise…

Our souls are sacred ground…
Bare footed we feel the sand between our toes…
Opening to the offer of love…
We peer into and finally fall…
Into the mystery…

The mystery itself is love…
Healing and freedom emerge…
That which has been hidden is revealed…
All shades of beauty and wholeness pour forth…

Then in a moment of distraction…
Lies seduce our truth…
Shame convinces us to flee…
Blindly we stumble…
Not knowing where we are…

I suddenly don’t feel like myself…
I ache and suffer…
Longing to connect…
Longing to experience holiness…
Longing to enter into the mystery…

Finally light beacons me…
From deep within my illusion…
Separation is the propaganda of shame…
The mystery of oneness can never be broken…

And so I sink back in…
Knowing and trusting in my unknowing…
I surrender…

And so I find my soul…
Here in the mystery of all beings…
I wonder…
Is this heaven???
Look and see my friend…
Throw off your shoes…
Come play with me!!!!

Leave a Reply

