What If…

What if…
It were enough to simply be…
To stop all striving and just breathe…

What if…
I chose to trust and follow…
The longings of my soul…

What if…
Mystery is experienced in the ordinary…
Free and self evident for all…

What if…
It is already finished…
That there truly is nothing to prove, nothing to hide, and nothing to loose….

What if…
My brokenness was welcomed…
And I cradled my wounds in the warmth of my heart…

What if…
Love was unconditional…
And my life’s work was to gently learn to give and receive….

What if…
Suffering and loss is the passage way….
Where when I choose to wait in the darkness, goodness and life are reborn…

What if…
It is enough to rest when I am tired…
And to act from deep compassion when I am refreshed…

What if…
You and God are one in the same…
As are you and I…

What if…

Leave a Reply

